Translate

Clubs

 

BHS CLUBS AND ACTIVITIES 2019-2020
Community Connects Us
Your future is shaped each day by the activities you choose to participate in. We encourage you to find a way to connect to BHS. For more details contact the club adviser. Please note that advisor names without an email address are those of BHS staff, who may be contacted by email through StudentVue and ParentVue.
An asterisk (*) indicates this activity has a participation fee and/or special admission requirements.
OREGON SCHOOL ACTIVITIES ASSOCIATION (OSAA)-SPONSORED ACTIVITIES
       
A
C
T
I
V
I
T
Y
Beaver Band*
A
D
V
I
S
O
R
Mary Bengel
Color Guard (Auxiliary)* Mary Bengel
Marching Ensemble (Band)* Mary Bengel
Winter Guard & Winter Percussion* Mary Bengel
Choir* Jonathan Stoner
Thespians International (Drama)* Shannon Dery
Speech and Debate* Kris Igawa
Cheer* Shannon McCauley (shannon_mccauley@wsu.edu)
Rhythm B's* Alyssa Park (alyssapark1@gmail.com)
       
BEAVERTON HIGH SCHOOL-SPONSORED ACTIVITIES
 
FOCUS: LEADERSHIP
A
C
T
I
V
I
T
Y
Asian Student Union
A
D
V
I
S
O
R
Terry Cherney, Linda Chin, Yoko Miwa
Arab Student Union Ahmed Al-Zubidi
Black Student Union Peter Edwards
CHICAS Itzel Chavez (ichavez@adelantemujeres.org)
Gay-Straight Alliance Kathleen Hawthorne, Jeff Buckingham
Jewish Student Union Doovie Jacoby (doovie@nysc.org)
MEChA Liz Perez, Leslie Barrios, Jose Andrade
Multicultural Student Union Emily Lux
REAP Abraham Escobar (Abrahame@REAPUSA.org)
Student Leadership Jason Sarmiento
       
FOCUS: COMMUNITY SERVICE
A
C
T
I
V
I
T
Y
Club Hope
A
D
V
I
S
O
R
Lisa Mentesana
EcoClub Mark Geren
HOSA (Health Occupation Student Association)* Paula Jacobs
Key Club Kristina Laurance, Anna Lee
LINK Crew (Freshmen Orientation)* Jason Sarmiento
National Honor Society* Kristina Laurance, Jennifer Weber
Random Acts of Kindness Club Gale Zimmerman, Pam Cottrell
Student Health Advisory Council Alyssa Tuss (atuss@vgmhc.org)
       
FOCUS: ACADEMIC INTERESTS
A
C
T
I
V
I
T
Y
Art Club
A
D
V
I
S
O
R
Kathleen Hawthorne
Creative Writing Club Ben Klash, Richard Turner
Dam Magazine Ben Klash, Emily Lux, Casi Yost
Japanese Club Yoko Miwa
Japan Bowl Yoko Miwa
Math Club (tentative) Peter Zaworski
Model UN tbd
Robotics Club Heather Meiring
Science Research Team Mark Geren
Science Bowl Team Heather Meiring
Slam Poetry Ben Klash
The Hummer (Student Newspaper)* Andrew Evans
Yearbook* Marsha Nakatani
       
FOCUS: PERSONAL INTERESTS
A
C
T
I
V
I
T
Y
Board Game Club
A
D
V
I
S
O
R
Kathleen Hawthorne
Bob Ross Club Shannon Dery
Card Club Peter Zaworski
Dungeons & Dragons Club Shannon Dery
Electronic Music Production Tymon Emch
Free Form Fashion Design Tymon Emch
Knitting Club Judy Elarth
Music Production Club Mary Bengel
Ping Pong Luke Rien
Sewing Club Hailey DeMarre
Ultimate Frisbee Dominic Sandri
Voice of Oregon Shelter Animals Troy Theriot
       
FOCUS: COMMUNITY SPONSORED CLUB SPORTS ( Not sponsored by BHS or BSD)
A
C
T
I
V
I
T
Y
Bucky Fit
A
D
V
I
S
O
R
Liz Perez
Dragon Boat Gale Zimmerman, Jeff Buckingham
Men's Lacrosse bhslaxclub@gmail.com
Men’s Multicultural Soccer Tymon Emch
OHSET (Equestrian Team) Scott Chauncey (scott97225@aol.com)
Racquetball Liz Yee (elizabeth.k.yee@hotmail.com)
Ski Team Brian Schmidt
Snowboard Team Crystal Gonzales (crystal.gonzales503@gmail.com)
Water Polo Pat Soles (pat.soles@yahoo.com)
Women’s Lacrosse Kelly Stevens (kelly.stevens06@gmail.com)
Women’s Multicultural Soccer Tymon Emch